World Class MX Returns to MAVTV! 2019 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Series Starts Saturday, May 18

Dec 18, 2018

Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Series

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Corona, CA (December 18, 2018) – On Saturday, May 18, 2019, the Lucas Pro Motocross Series, one of the most extreme and exciting racing series on television today, returns to MAVTV Motorsports Network in a 12-round championship battle.

Moto 1 coverage of the opening 450cc and 250cc motos from all 12 rounds will be featured live on MAVTV, with moto 2 on a one-week tape delay. All air times TBA.

"MAVTV continues to up its offering of top tier motorsports programming," states MAVTV President Bob Patison. "The expanded coverage of the Lucas Oil Pro Motorcross Championship in 2019 will give motocross fans the opportunity to catch all the action right here on MAVTV."

2017/18 defending champion Eli Tomac will return to competition against many of the world's toughest riders including French star Marvin Musquin. Former 250cc Champ Zach Osborne is moving up to the 450cc class to join them, while Aaron Plessinger will defend his hard earned 250cc Title.

Sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Series features the world’s fastest outdoor motocross racers competing astride the best factory bikes on America’s toughest tracks. The combined results of two 30-minute motos in both the 450cc and 250cc classes will determine individual champions at each track. The 12-round series begins just outside Sacramento, California with the famed Hangtown Classic in May, and ends at Ironman Raceway in Crawfordsville, Indiana in August.

The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Series again will be a fixture on MAVTV, NBC and NBC Sports Network (NBCSN), with 36 hours of live coverage and more than 70 hours of Pro Motocross content via broadcast and digital platforms including Lucas Oil Racing TV (LORTV) - the first streaming TV motorsports network.

Visit the Pro Motocross Championship show page for more information.

18-May Hangtown Classic MAVTV - Moto 1
25-May TBA MAVTV - Moto 1
1-Jun Thunder Valley National MAVTV - Moto 1
15-Jun High Point National MAVTV - Moto 1
22-Jun Florida National MAVTV - Moto 1
29-Jun Southwick National MAVTV - Moto 1
6-Jul RedBud National MAVTV - Moto 1
20-Jul Spring Creek National MAVTV - Moto 1
27-Jul Washougal National MAVTV - Moto 1
10-Aug Unadilla National MAVTV - Moto 1
17-Aug Budds Creek National MAVTV - Moto 1
24-Aug Ironman National MAVTV - Moto 1