MAVTV Set to Broadcast 12 Races for 2020 ARCA Menards Series

Dec 20, 2019

2020 ARCA Menards Series Schedule

Schedule Includes Seven Stops of the New Sioux Chief Showdown

CORONA, Calif. (December 20, 2019) – With its recently announced three-year extension to remain the majority broadcast partner of the ARCA Menards SeriesMAVTV has announced that it will provide exclusive live broadcast coverage of 12 events during the 20-race championship heading into the 2020 season. As part of these dozen races, the Motorsports Network will showcase seven stops of the new 10-race Sioux Chief Showdown being introduced for 2020, in which the best drivers of the ARCA Menards Series, as well as the ARCA Menards Series East and West, converge for a super series of the most promising stock car talent in America.

MAVTV’s 12-race broadcast schedule will kick off Sunday, April 19, with action from the half-mile, 33-degree-banked Salem Speedway in Salem, Indiana. Following a second live broadcast from famed Michigan International Speedway on Friday, June 5, MAVTV will showcase nine consecutive races throughout the heart of season next summer. The final MAVTV broadcast will take place on Saturday, September 26, under the lights at Memphis International Raceway in Millington, Tennessee. This will not only serve as the penultimate stop on the 2020 schedule, but also the inaugural Sioux Chief Showdown championship race.

"With an action-packed lineup of races from some of the most exciting racetracks in America, from superspeedways and road courses, to door-banging short tracks and dirt ovals, MAVTV will showcase the best of what the ARCA Menards Series has to offer in 2020,” stated Jason Patison, MAVTV Programming Director. “ARCA has been a great partner and we’re very happy to continue the relationship. The addition of the Sioux Chief Showdown provides another layer of compelling competition, which makes for a heightened sense of aniticpation for the 12-races coming to the Motorsports Network.”

The remaining races on the 2020 ARCA Menards Series schedule will be broadcast on FOX Sports networks.

2020 ARCA Menards Series Broadcast Schedule

DATE TRACK START TIME (ET) NETWORK
Sat, Feb 8 Daytona 4:30 p.m. FS1
Fri, Mar 6 ISM Raceway * 7 p.m. FS1
Sun, Apr 19 Salem * 2 p.m. MAVTV
Fri, Apr 24 Talladega 6 p.m. FS1
Thu, May 21 Charlotte 8 p.m. FS1
Fri, May 29 Mid-Ohio * 5:30 p.m. FS1
Fri, Jun 5 Michigan 6 p.m. MAVTV
Thu, Jun 18 Chicago 8 p.m. FS1
Thu, Jun 25 Pocono 4 p.m. MAVTV
Fri, Jul 3 Lucas Oil Raceway * 8 p.m. MAVTV
Sat, Jul 11 Elko * 10 p.m. MAVTV
Fri, Jul 17 Iowa* 9 p.m. MAVTV
Sun, Aug 2 Gateway * 3 p.m. MAVTV
Fri, Aug 7 Madison 9 p.m. MAVTV
Fri, Aug 14 Watkins Glen * 5:30 p.m. MAVTV
Sun, Aug 23 Springfield 2:30 p.m. MAVTV
Sat, Sep 5 DuQuoin 9 p.m. MAVTV
Thu, Sep 17 Bristol * 9:30 p.m. FS1
Sat, Sep 26 Memphis * 7 p.m. MAVTV
Fri, Oct 16 Kansas 8:30 p.m. FS2

*Sioux Chief Showdown
Schedule subject to change.