MAVTV Motorsports Network logo, click to return to the home page
MAVTV Plus on FloRacing

Motocross GOAT Ricky Carmichael Joins MAVTV Broadcast Team for First Time Ever – Pro Motocross Championship Heads to Colorado for Thunder Valley National

Friday, June 10, 2022


50th Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship

CORONA, Calif. (June 10, 2022) – MAVTV Motorsports Network, the official broadcast partner of the 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, announces Ricky Carmichael, legendary motocross athlete and “the G.O.A.T.”, will make his broadcast debut this weekend, covering the Thunder Valley National at Thunder Valley Motocross Park in Lakewood,CO on Saturday June 11. The opening race will kick off on NBC Television Network, followed by live coverage of the remaining races on both MAVTV Motorsports Network and MAVTV Plus.

Carmichael is the most decorated motocross athlete, holding more than seven AMA Motocross 450cc championship titles and five Supercross 450cc titles. His legendary reign over the motocross industry has helped him seamlessly transition into an industry analyst, bringing his unparalleled insight from racing dirtbikes and trucks alike.

Domestic coverage of the Toyota Thunder Valley National in the United States will begin at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET with an exclusive live major network showcase of the first 450 Class moto on NBC. Exclusive live network coverage of both motos in the 250 Class and 450 Class will begin at 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET. Additionally, MAVTV.com and MAVTVPlus.com will provide encore coverage of the first 450 Class moto at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET. Coverage of qualifying will be streamed live on MAVTV.com and MAVTVPlus.com beginning at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET.

MAVTV U.S. Network Broadcast Schedule

Saturday, June 11

  • 250 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET | LIVE
  • 450 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET | LIVE
  • 250 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET | LIVE

Use the MAVTV channel finder to see if the network is available in your area. MAVTV Motorsports Network is available from most cable and satellite television providers, including DIRECTV, Fios by Verizon, Optimum, and Spectrum, and is also available from streaming services like Fubo TV, Hulu + Live TV, and YouTube TV. 

MAVTV PLUS Streaming Broadcast Schedule

Saturday, June 11

  • Qualifying | 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET / 16:00 GMT | LIVE
  • 250 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET / 21:00 GMT | LIVE
  • 450 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET / 22:00 GMT | LIVE
  • 250 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET / 23:00 GMT | LIVE
  • 450 Moto 1 | 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET / 24:00 GMT | LIVE
  • Press Conference | 5:15 p.m. PT / 8:15 p.m. ET / 0:15 GMT | LIVE

MAVTV is available on a total of 220 providers across cable, satellite, telco, and digital broadcast platforms - including AT&T U-verse, Charter/Spectrum, DIRECTV, Fios by Verizon, FuboTV, YouTube TV, Mediacom, Hulu, and many more. Race fans who don’t have MAVTV Motorsports Network should contact their local cable, pay TV provider, or other subscription service provider to get details on how to add it to their channel lineup. A full list of providers, shows, and scheduled broadcasts can be found by visiting www.MAVTV.com.

For more information on the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship or MAVTV programming, please contact LucasOil@GoDRIVEN360.com.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss a minute of the action! Subscribe to our email newsletter and get news and updates sent right to your inbox.