MAVTV Motorsports Network logo, click to return to the home page
MAVTV on FloRacing logo, click to visit the FloRacing website

Pacific Northwest Native & Five-Time Pro Motocross Champion Ryan Villopoto Steps Into Broadcast Booth for Washougal National

Friday, July 22, 2022


Pro Motocross Washougal National

Pro Motocross Champion Ryan Villopoto Steps Into Broadcast Booth for Washougal National

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. (July 22, 2022) – The 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, will make its anticipated return to the West Coast, where the scenic Pacific Northwest will host Round 8 of the 2022 season. The tree-lined landscape of Washington’s picturesque Washougal MX Park will serve as the next test for the world’s best riders on Saturday, July 23, for the MotoSport.com Washougal National, presented by Peterson CAT. A full slate of live broadcast coverage will kick off with the debut of Fast Lap Qualifying on MAVTV Motorsports Network , in addition to streaming on “MAVTV on FloRacing”, and will be followed by four consecutive hours of racing with two motos apiece for the 250 Class and 450 Class.

Fittingly, the annual visit to the Pacific Northwest will also include a native of the region stepping into the role of All-Star Analyst at Washougal, as Washington’s own Ryan Villopoto will join host and lead commentator Jason Weigandt in the broadcast booth. A member of the “Class of 2021” for the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame, Villopoto is the most decorated racer to come from the “PNW,” with an impressive five combined titles in the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. He began his career with three consecutive 250 Class titles from 2006-2008 and made a successful move into the 450 Class, where he earned a pair of championships during the 2011 and 2013 seasons. If not for injuries, Villopoto could have amassed an even larger title haul, but he was forced to miss multiple summers while on the mend. Despite his hardships, Villopoto will forever carry the distinction of an undefeated championship record, as he won the title in each and every full season he contested. When he stepped away from full-time competition in 2014, Villopoto had earned 31 total wins (12 in the 450 Class; 19 in the 250 Class), which is good enough for ninth all-time in Pro Motocross history, and also collected 55 career podiums (24 in the 450 Class, 31 in the 250 Class). In recent years, Villopoto has served as an ambassador for Yamaha and has contested multiple 125cc exhibition races at Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship events.

Domestic coverage of the MotoSport.com Washougal National in the United States will be highlighted by exclusive live network coverage on MAVTV Motorsports Network. Fast Lap Qualifying will open race day at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET, followed by broadcasts of both motos for the 250 Class and 450 Class, beginning at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET. Additionally, live streaming coverage will be available to mobile viewers in both the U.S. and in countries all over the world, with Fast Lap Qualifying and all four motos showcased on “MAVTV on FloRacing.”

MAVTV MOTORSPORTS NETWORK U.S. BROADCASTS

Domestic television coverage from Washougal will feature live broadcasts of all the on-track action for both the 250 Class and 450 Class on MAVTV Motorsports Network.

Saturday, July 23
Fast Lap Qualifying | 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET | LIVE
250 Moto 1 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET | LIVE
450 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET | LIVE

Use the MAVTV channel finder to see if the network is available in your area. MAVTV Motorsports Network is available from most cable and satellite television providers, including DIRECTV, Fios by Verizon, Optimum, and Spectrum, and is also available from streaming services like Fubo TV, Hulu + Live TV, and YouTube TV.

"MAVTV ON FLORACING" STREAMING COVERAGE (DOMESTIC & INTERNATIONAL)

In addition to network coverage, fans in the U.S. and in countries around the world can stream all the action from Washougal online through their smart TV, streaming device, or mobile device by subscribing to “MAVTV on FloRacing,” which is available to Pro Motocross fans for $6.99 a month.

Saturday, July 23
Fast Lap Qualifying | 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 17:00 GMT | LIVE
250 Moto 1 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET / 20:00 GMT | LIVE
450 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET / 21:00 GMT | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET / 22:00 GMT | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET / 23:00 GMT | LIVE

FloSports can be found on the iOS App Store, Google Play, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon FireTV, and Chromecast, in addition to smart TVs including Vizio, Samsung and LG. New subscribers to “MAVTV on FloRacing” can take advantage of an exclusive, limited-time offer of $6.99 a month.
Sign up now.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss a minute of the action! Subscribe to our email newsletter and get news and updates sent right to your inbox.