MAVTV Motorsports Network logo, click to return to the home page
MAVTV Plus on FloRacing

Six-Time Pro Motocross Champion Broc Glover Joins MAVTV Broadcast as All-Star Analyst for Second Race of the 2022 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship – Hangtown Motocross Classic

Friday, June 3, 2022


50th Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship

CORONA, Calif. (June 3, 2022) – MAVTV Motorsports Network, the official broadcast partner of the 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, continues its live coverage of the legendary series for race two -- the Carson City Motorsports Hangtown Motocross Classic at Prairie City SVRA in Rancho Cordova, Saturday June 4. The live broadcast, available on both MAVTV Motorsports Network and the MAVTV Plus streaming platform, to feature lead commentator Jason Weigandt and all-star motocross legend Broc Glover. With six pro motocross championships to his name, Glover was one of the sport’s most prolific riders in the 1970s and 1980s earning 35 total career wins, seventh all time behind motocross legends like the GOAT, Ricky Carmichael and James “Bubba” Stewart. 

Domestic coverage of the Carson City Motorsports Hangtown Motocross Classic in the United States will be anchored by exclusive live network coverage on MAVTV Motorsports Network, showcasing both motos for the 250 Class and 450 Class beginning at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET. For enhanced ease of viewing access to Hangtown, streaming coverage will also be made available, for free, to mobile viewers in both the U.S. and in international countries all over the world, with all four motos available on MAVTV.com, MAVTVPlus.com, and for subscribers using the MAVTV Plus App. 

MAVTV U.S. Network Broadcast Schedule

Saturday, June 4

  • 250 Moto 1 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET | LIVE
  • 450 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET | LIVE
  • 250 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET | LIVE
  • 450 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET | LIVE

Use the MAVTV channel finder to see if the network is available in your area. MAVTV Motorsports Network is available from most cable and satellite television providers, including DIRECTV, Fios by Verizon, Optimum, and Spectrum, and is also available from streaming services like Fubo TV, Hulu + Live TV, and YouTube TV. 

MAVTV PLUS Streaming Broadcast Schedule

Saturday, June 4

  • Qualifying | 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 17:00 GMT | LIVE
  • 250 Moto 1 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET / 20:00 GMT | LIVE
  • 450 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET / 21:00 GMT | LIVE
  • 250 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET / 22:00 GMT | LIVE
  • 450 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET / 23:00 GMT | LIVE
  • Press Conference | 5:15 p.m. PT / 8:15 p.m. ET / 0:15 GMT | LIVE

MAVTV is available on a total of 220 providers across cable, satellite, telco, and digital broadcast platforms - including AT&T U-verse, Charter/Spectrum, DIRECTV, Fios by Verizon, FuboTV, YouTube TV, Mediacom, Hulu, and many more. Race fans who don’t have MAVTV Motorsports Network should contact their local cable, pay TV provider, or other subscription service provider to get details on how to add it to their channel lineup. A full list of providers, shows, and scheduled broadcasts can be found by visiting www.MAVTV.com.

For more information on the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship or MAVTV programming, please contact LucasOil@GoDRIVEN360.com.

About MAVTV

MAVTV Motorsports Network is the only television network in the U.S. dedicated exclusively to motorsports. MAVTV offers an unparalleled line-up of exclusive and unique events. MAVTV goes beyond the national mainstream motorsports events to include grassroots racing from across the globe: drag racing, pro motocross, sprint boats, rally cars, short course off-road truck racing, sprint cars, pro pulling, drifting, ice racing, and everything in between. MAVTV knows you don’t have to be a race fan to be an automotive enthusiast, which is why we have developed a package of automotive reality and custom build shows that are truly second-to-none. From 24/7 automotive and motorsports content on MAVTV Motorsports Network to the free and exclusive content available on MAVTV Select and the on-demand streaming service of MAVTV Plus, if it has a motor, it’s probably on MAVTV – The Motorsports Network!

Never miss your favorite show/race! Set your MAVTV reminder now for:

MAVTV Motorsports Network at https://lucasoil.roktcalendar.com.

About MX Sports Pro Racing

MX Sports Pro Racing manages and produces the world's most prestigious motocross series - the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing. The industry leader in off road powersport event production and management, its mission is to showcase the sport of professional motocross competition at events throughout the United States. Through its various racing properties, partnerships and affiliates, MX Sports Pro Racing organizes events for thousands of action sports athletes each year and attracts millions of motorsports spectators. Visit www.mxsportsproracing.com.

About Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship

The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, features the world's fastest outdoor motocross racers, competing aboard homologated bikes from one of seven competing manufacturers on a collection of the roughest, toughest tracks on the planet. Racing takes place each Saturday afternoon, with competition divided into two classes: one for 250cc machines, and one for 450cc machines. MX Sports Pro Racing, the industry leader in off-road powersports event production, manages the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. The title sponsor is Lucas Oil, a leading producer of premium oils, greases, and problem-solving additives, all made in America. Broadcast coverage will be showcased live all season long on MAVTV Motorsports Network and the MAVTV Plus streaming service. More information can be found at www.ProMotocross.com.

About Lucas Oil Products, Inc.

Lucas Oil Products was founded by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas with the simple philosophy of producing only the best line of lubricants and additives available anywhere. Since its inception, Lucas has steadfastly adhered to this corporate objective. Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas has established itself as the top selling additive line in the United States. Additionally, Lucas Oil offers a premium line of motor oils, greases, fuel treatments, industrial lubricants, and problem-solving additives to help firmly establish Lucas Oil as a prominent figure in the marketplace. It has provided title sponsorship of the world’s prestigious off-road motorcycle racing series since the 2009 season. For more information, visit www.LucasOil.com.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss a minute of the action! Subscribe to our email newsletter and get news and updates sent right to your inbox.