MAVTV Motorsports Network logo, click to return to the home page
MAVTV on FloRacing logo, click to visit the FloRacing website

“The G.O.A.T.” Ricky Carmichael Returns to the Broadcast Booth as All-Star Analyst for RedBud National

Friday, July 1, 2022


Live Coverage to be Showcased on MAVTV Motorsports Network, NBC, “MAVTV on FloRacing,” Peacock, and MAVTV Plus

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. (July 1, 2022) – The 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, will continue its one-of-a-kind Independence Day tradition as it returns to action for the fifth round of the 2022 season. Michigan’s famed RedBud MX will host one of the sport’s most storied traditions at the KTM RedBud National, as American motocross’ celebration of the summer’s biggest holiday will commence on Saturday, July 2, with live broadcast coverage on MAVTV Motorsports Network and NBC Television Network in addition to live streaming on the new “MAVTV on FloRacing” channel, Peacock, and MAVTV Plus.

For the second time this summer “The G.O.A.T.” Ricky Carmichael will bring his wealth of expertise as the sport’s most successful athlete into the broadcast booth, joining host and lead commentator Jason Weigandt as All-Star Analyst. No rider achieved more in the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship than Carmichael, who amassed 10 consecutive championships and 102 career wins. The Florida native set an unprecedented standard for the sport that will likely never be duplicated and left a lasting impact on how riders approach their craft, which now serves as a foundation for success for the modern era of motocross athletes.

"The G.O.A.T." Ricky Carmichael will return to the broadcast booth
at RedBud as an All-Star Analyst.
Photo: Racer X Illustrated

Domestic coverage of the KTM RedBud National in the United States will be anchored by live network coverage of the first motos of the 450 Class and 250 Class on MAVTV Motorsports Network, beginning at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET. An exclusive live telecast of the second 450 Class moto on NBC Television Network will follow at 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET, while the final 250 Class moto can be seen live on MAVTV at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET. Live streaming coverage will begin with the first set of motos on the new “MAVTV on FloRacing” channel and MAVTV Plus at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET, while Peacock will carry live streaming of the second 450 Class moto at 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET. The final 250 Class moto and an encore presentation of the second 450 Class moto will be streamed on FloRacing and MAVTV Plus at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET. Coverage of qualifying will also be streamed live on FloRacing and MAVTV Plus, with additional viewing available through the @AmericanMotocross YouTube channel, beginning at 7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET.

DOMESTIC U.S. BROADCASTS

Domestic television coverage in the United States from RedBud will feature a live broadcasts of the first 450 Class and 250 Class motos on MAVTV Motorsports Network, followed by the second 450 Class moto on NBC Television Network and the second 250 Class moto on MAVTV Motorsports Network..
 
Saturday, July 2
450 Moto 1 | 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET | MAVTV Motorsports Network | LIVE
250 Moto 1 | 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET | MAVTV Motorsports Network | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET | NBC Television Network | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET | MAVTV Motorsports Network | LIVE

Use the MAVTV channel finder to see if the network is available in your area. MAVTV Motorsports Network is available from most cable and satellite television providers, including DIRECTV, Fios by Verizon, Optimum, and Spectrum, and is also available from streaming services like Fubo TV, Hulu + Live TV, and YouTube TV.

STREAMING COVERAGE (DOMESTIC & INTERNATIONAL)

In addition to network coverage, fans in the U.S. and in countries all over the world can stream all the action from RedBud online through their smart TV, streaming device, or mobile device using the new “MAVTV on FloRacing” channel and MAVTV Plus for the first set of motos. Peacock will carry exclusive streaming of the second 450 Class moto, while FloRacing and MAVTV Plus will wrap up the afternoon with the second 250 Class moto and an encore of the second 450 Class moto. Qualifying coverage can also be seen on @AmericanMotocross YouTube.
 
Saturday, July 2
Qualifying | 7 a.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET / 14:00 GMT | FloRacing & MAVTV Plus | LIVE
450 Moto 1 | 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 17:00 GMT | FloRacing & MAVTV Plus | LIVE
250 Moto 1 | 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET / 18:00 GMT | FloRacing & MAVTV Plus | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET / 19:00 GMT | Peacock | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET / 20:00 GMT | FloRacing & MAVTV Plus | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET / 21:00 GMT | FloRacing & MAVTV Plus | Tape Delay
 
FloSports can be found on the iOS App Store, Google Play, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon FireTV, and Chromecast, in addition to smart TVs including Vizio, Samsung and LG. New subscribers to “MAVTV on FloRacing” can take advantage of an exclusive, limited-time offer of $6.99 a month.
Sign up now.

For information about the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, please visit ProMotocross.com and be sure to follow all of the Pro Motocross social media channels for exclusive content and additional information on the latest news:

Now available for download for both Apple and Android devices is the official Pro Motocross App. Fans of American motocross can have access to the world’s most prestigious off-road motorcycle racing series right at their fingertips on their mobile devices. Developed by AMA Pro Racing, the Pro Motocross App provides users with the most important information surrounding the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, from series news to schedule and ticket information, as well as broadcast schedule details and live timing & scoring. Download it now via the App Store or Google Play.

Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship
The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, features the world's fastest outdoor motocross racers, competing aboard homologated bikes from one of seven competing manufacturers on a collection of the roughest, toughest tracks on the planet. Racing takes place each Saturday afternoon, with competition divided into two classes: one for 250cc machines, and one for 450cc machines. MX Sports Pro Racing, the industry leader in off-road powersports event production, manages the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. The title sponsor is Lucas Oil, a leading producer of premium oils, greases, and problem-solving additives, all made in America. Broadcast coverage will be showcased live all season long on MAVTV Motorsports Network, with three rounds broadcast live on NBC Network.

More information can be found at www.ProMotocross.com.

Lucas Oil Products, Inc.
Lucas Oil Products was founded by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas with the simple philosophy of producing only the best line of lubricants and additives available anywhere. Since its inception, Lucas has steadfastly adhered to this corporate objective. Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas has established itself as the top selling additive line in the United States. Additionally, Lucas Oil offers a premium line of motor oils, greases, fuel treatments, industrial lubricants, and problem-solving additives to help firmly establish Lucas Oil as a prominent figure in the marketplace. It has provided title sponsorship of the world’s prestigious off-road motorcycle racing series since the 2009 season.

For more information, visit www.LucasOil.com.

MAVTV Motorsports Network 
MAVTV Motorsports Network is the only television network in the U.S. dedicated exclusively to motorsports. MAVTV offers an unparalleled line-up of exclusive and unique events, including unprecedented live coverage of the 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. MAVTV goes beyond the national mainstream motorsports events to include grassroots racing from across the globe: drag racing, sprint boats, rally cars, short course off-road truck racing, sprint cars, pro pulling, drifting, ice racing, cross-country motorcycle and ATV racing, ATV motocross, and everything in between. MAVTV knows you don’t have to be a race fan to be an automotive enthusiast, which is why we have developed a package of automotive reality and custom build shows that are truly second-to-none. MAVTV Motorsports Network is available on most cable, satellite, and digital television providers. 

If it has a motor, it’s probably on MAVTV – The Motorsports Network!

FloSports
Founded in 2006, FloSports is a venture-backed subscription video streaming service dedicated to sports, offering live and on-demand access to hundreds of thousands of competition events across 25+ vertical sport categories in the US and abroad. With a growing library of more than 300,000 hours of premium content including news, expert commentary, films, documentaries and more, FloSports has established itself as an innovator and leader in sports streaming. Finally, your sport has a home.
 
Sign up now for “MAVTV on FloRacing” and receive an exclusive, limited-time offer of $6.99 a month.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss a minute of the action! Subscribe to our email newsletter and get news and updates sent right to your inbox.